Workshops at exhibitions

Our members hold workshop and demonstrations at our exhibitions. Booking is essential.

Awash 2020 workshops

7th January to 29th February 2019
Wells Maltings, Staithe Street, Wells-next-the-Sea, NR23 1AU

Watercolour and ink with Lesley Rumble

Tuesday 4 February
10am - 4 pm

Adding texture to watercolour with Caroline Furlong

Sunday 9 February
10am - 4 pm

Going with the flow with Alan Noyes

Saturday 15 February
10am - 4 pm

Going with the flow 2 with Alan Noyes

Sunday 16 February
10am - 4 pm

Sketching with shapes - drawing for beginners with Linda Purdy

Tuesday 18 February
10am - 4 pm

Portraits in watercolour with Stephie Butler

Saturday 22 February
10am - 4 pm

Wildlife in watercolour and liquid charcoal with Stephie Butler

Sunday 23 February
10am - 4 pm

Painting loose flowers with Vandy Massey

Wednesday 26 February
10am - 4 pm

Painting atmospheric landscapes with Vandy Massey

Thursday 27 February
10am - 4 pm

Private workshops

A number of our members regularly hold workshops or host them for international artists.

Painting days

We hold paintings days for members and Friends of the SEAW on a regular basis. If you would like to join our painting days, sign up as a Friend.

Painting days take place from 10am to 4pm. Unless otherwise stated, please bring your lunch, your latest painting, art supplies and £5 contribution to venue costs. There is no need to book a place.

Hawkedon Village Hall, The Green, Hawkedon, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP29 4NN  (First Tuesday of the month)

  • Tuesday 4th February 2020
  • Tuesday 3rd March 2020
  • Tuesday 7th April 2020
  • Tuesday 5th May 2020
  • Tuesday 9th June 2020
  • Tuesday 7th July 2020
  • Tuesday 4th August 2020
  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Tuesday 6th October 2020
  • Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Hope to see you there.

WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound. Copyright © 2019 Society of East Anglian Watercolourists and their members. All Rights reserved. No information or image may be used without the permission of the creator.